Tags

It’s been six years since I left. For some reason I have felt the need to keep the time. These maybe my last notes. I’m starting to forget things. Words fail me. For some purpose my brain is losing all the data I stored back then. The only sensible information is my experience at this place, how to survive it. 

I haven’t seen anyone in years. I kinda even miss HER watching over me. Here I’m all alone. I’m all on my own. 

I spend the days gathering firewood for colder days. They used to have names for each quarter of the year according to the temperature. What are they? Ah, seasons! 

Trees and animals here are all my friends. They somehow understand me without the need of talking. It’s like with my colleagues back then. We always assumed in these parts of the jungle the animals are savage. But they have evolved as we did. Somehow their brains are more advanced than the animals we created for other designated parts. 

I’m alone here but I don’t feel lonely. During the days I gather supplies, I stroll in the jungle, communicate with my friends. At nights I watch the stars and sleep. 

The old people estimated they would lose their jungles first, but trees and animals survived all those years of war. People didn’t.

Living in this jungle is not at all like the old times. The bears or other predatory species don’t attack me. They don’t consider me food or an invader. There is harmony here. Maybe the only problem was the old people. They cut down trees, hunted animals, invaded their territory. Now I do none of these. 

It takes me a lot of time to think of words to right here-write. 

I’m losing this ability. 

I’m not sure whether I’ll miss it or not. 

It was strange to begin with. 

I have no use for it, neither for this pen and paper. 

Yes! These are my last words. I’ll preserve them in some plastic package. 

But I’m sure I won’t be able to read them again. 

Bye bye culture 

Art 

Literature 

And books.

Bye bye old ways

Humanity

And its issues.

I’m finally free.

I’m better than those lab rats or old savages.

I’ve evolved.

I’m through. 
ZB 

This post is under copyright.

