Tags

, , , , , ,

Life seems a series of chores concerning your health and welfare since the moment you are by any definition awake till you drift into the subconscious realm of unlimited possibilities, sleep. But what life means to me is yet another matter altogether. It might be defined as dreams or wishes I come to appreciate during my years as a living breathing creature with a special cognitive ability to communicate, in short, as a human; and how I choose to get to these dreams or goals. It may mean nothing but breathing and eating and dying. For some people it includes loving. It could feel important as in what the purpose of all this is, why we are here at this moment in time and other rather complicated whys ever posed in existence. All in all, my definition of life appears to circle around common belief with a pinch of resentment or boredom in some corners.

written in 8/9/2014

This context is under copyright.

